Friday, 29 August 2014

Homework Friday 29/8/14

English
1. Fill in the worksheet with the table on reflective writing.

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Homework Thursday 28/8/14

Math
1. Do example 18 of the circular measure worksheet.

English
1. Check your email for more details.

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Homework Wednesday 27/8/14

Math
1. E14a Q 3, 5, 6, 7, 1 from 8, 1 from 9.

2. E14b Q 3, 4, 6, 7, 8.
^Due T4W1

English
1. Check the googlesite's main page for EL ORAL's details. Our class will be tested on next Wednesday.

Social Studies
1. Activity 3, Do your research on your part.

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Homework Tuesday 26/8/14

Math
1. Do all the problems on pg5 of circular measure worksheet. 

Design Studies
1. The following deliverables are to be handed in next week:

- Mood Board (Print A3)
- Materials Board (Print A3)
- Concept Diagrams
- Interior Design Drawings (plans, elevations with all furniture)
- Sketchup Model
- 1 Point Perspective Sketch (hand drawn)

All of the deliverables are to be presented as well with slides.

Monday, 25 August 2014

Homework Monday 25/8/14

Chemistry
[note]1. Tomorrow please proceed to Bio Lab 2 after recess for chem practical. Please revise on metals with the email ms Ong sent us.

English
1. Prepare for Day 3 of the oral.

Math
1. Assignment A13a Q2, 3, 4, 5, and choose 1 from Tier C.

2. Assignment A13b Q1, 3, 5, and choose 1 from Tier C.

Friday, 22 August 2014

Homework Friday 22/8/14

There is no homework given today. For your information, this is the 123rd post on this blog.

Thursday, 21 August 2014

Homework Thursday 21/8/14

Math
1. Understand how to do Eg 7 of binomial theorem and know how to use nCr on your calculator.

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Homework Wednesday 20/8/14

Physics
1. Do pages 6-10 of sound worksheet by tomorrow.

Social Studies
1. Complete the EOY past year paper by T3W10.

Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Homework Tuesday 19/8/14

Misc
1. There is slightly less than 5 more weeks to EOY. Please start revising.

Chinese
1. Use photobooth and record yourself doing oral for the first picture in the oral book. Post in the chinese facebook group.

Design Studies
1. Start work on your sketchup models.

2. Start work on your materials board.

3. Start adding detail into your sketches. Draw 1-pt perspectives, plan views etc. to prepare for consultation.

Monday, 18 August 2014

Homework Monday 18/8/14

Misc
1. Please pay money for your class photo to Isabella.

Friday, 15 August 2014

Homework Friday 15/8/14

Math
1. Do A12b Q1 and 2 on graph paper.

Chinese
1. 开头 and 结尾 worksheet given in class today.

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Homework Thursday 14/8/14

Math
1. Do A12b Q1 on the graph paper given out today.

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Homework 12/8/14

Misc
1. Bring money for your photo orders.

Chinese
1. Pay for CL Oral Book. It costs $5.

Math
1. Do Assignment A12a, Q2, 3, 1 part of 4 (i recommend b), 5.

Geography
1. Draw an annotated diagram describing the greenhouse effect, after referring to the link Ms Huang sent through email(email subject called Homework for Greenhouse effect).

Design Studies
[reminder]1. Print and file 2 different A3 sheets of all your pictures of your physical model and sketchup model(of the physical one) in colour.

2. Come up with some sketches for your exhibition.

Thursday, 7 August 2014

Homework Thursday 7/8/14

English
1. Compelete the entire Summary Exercise Worksheet, by finishing up Ex. 2-3

Social Studies
1. Complete Activities 6 and 9 of your healthcare LessonPackage (LP)

Physics
1. Do the TYS for all the topics we have learnt so far.

2. Finish the practical by tomorrow and give to Ryan

Chinese
1. Do your Workbook pg 1-9, and 22-26

2. Pay for CL Oral Book. It costs $5.

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Homework Wednesday 6/8/14

Misc
1. Bring 2 newspapers tomorrow for our class sculpture.

Math
[reminder] 1. The topics tested are
-Coordinate Geometry
-Conics
-Modulus Functions
-Trigonometry up till pg 23 (proving identities)

There are around 7 questions in the paper tomorrow.


English
1. Complete the crossword puzzle in the TIME magazine by next wednesday.

Physics
[reminder]1. We are probably going to have lesson at the phys lab tomorrow. 

2. Complete the pop quiz 2 given in class today

Geography
1. Complete pg 3 of the Climatic Types Group Activity

Social Studies
1. Complete SBCS 3.3A by next wednesday. Do it on foolscap.

Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Homework Tuesday 5/8/14

Math
1. go to http://binds.co/1luzkGH(link incorrect) and post a picture of linear law which was done in class.

2. Check your emails regarding the australian math competition, which is happening this thursday.

Chinese
1. Do pg 3 & 4 of the 议论 practice.

Geography
1. Draw the mean temperature for the Climatic Types_Grp Activity worksheet and complete the table.

Design Studies
1. Print and have pdf file of 2 A3 sheets of all your pictures of your physical model in colour.

2. Print and have pdf file of 2 A3 sheets of pictures of your sketchup model (of the physical one) in colour.

3. Think about a theme for your project.

Monday, 4 August 2014

Homework Monday 4/8/14

Math
1. Solutions for your previous submitted assignments are on the math googlesite, under the class' sub-page.



Chemistry
1. Please note that the chemistry practical assessment is on Qualitative Analysis. Please know the 2 documents you have  uploaded into the Hapara inside out.

2. Complete the corrections for all the practicals in your SPA file with the email Ms Ong sent out.

3. Please bring your chemistry workbook for tomorrow's lesson.

4. Know how to explain electropositivity for tomorrow's lesson.

Friday, 1 August 2014

Homework Friday 1/8/14

Math
1. A11d Q1, 2, 3, Choose 1 part in 5, Choose 2 parts in 6, Due 11 Aug.

Chinese
1. Do the Quizlet worksheet given out today.

English
1. Complete the summary writing practice, Exercise 1, Q1-10.